## JOINT POWERS BOARD Monday, November 28, 2022 10:00 a.m.

The regular meeting of the Counties Providing Technology (CPT) Joint Powers Board (JPB) was called to order at 10:00 a.m., Monday, November 28, 2022, by Chair Kopitzke. In attendance from member counties were:

Big Stone: Commissioner Backer (virtual attendance, non-voting)

Cottonwood: Commissioner Holmen Douglas: Commissioner Meyer Grant: Commissioner Troy Johnson Kandiyohi: Commissioner Nissen Lincoln: Commissioner Drietz Lyon: Commissioner Sanow

Mahnomen: Commissioner Ahmann

Marshall: Commissioner Miller (virtual attendance, non-voting)

Meeker: Commissioner Paul Johnson

Nobles: Commissioner Metz (virtual attendance, non-voting)

Norman: absent Pipestone: absent Pope: absent

Redwood: Commissioner Wakefield (virtual attendance, voting)

Renville: Commissioner Fox

Steele: Commissioner Abbe (virtual attendance, non-voting)

Stevens: Commissioner Kopitzke Swift: Commissioner Pederson Todd: Commissioner Neumann Traverse: Commissioner Salberg Wadena: Commissioner Weyer Wilkin: Commissioner Folstad

Yellow Medicine: Commissioner Antony

Others present: Joel Flaten, Mike Koehler, Heidi Roiland, Vicki Knobloch-Kletscher, Janel Timm

Commissioner Nissen moved to approve the agenda. Commissioner Weyer seconded the motion and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Commissioner Salberg moved to approve minutes of the September 26, 2022 meeting. Commissioner Holmen seconded the motion and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Janel Timm presented updates from the Software and Strategic Planning Committees. The Strategic Plan for 2023-24 was presented for review.

Joel Flaten and Mike Koehler presented the Financial Report. Commissioner Sanow moved to approve the October 2022 Financial Report. Commissioner Antony seconded the motion and all members voted aye, motion carried. Warrants were presented for review. Commissioner Sanow moved to approve the warrant registers from October 20, 2022 through November 17, 2022. Commissioner Drietz seconded the motion and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Commissioner Nissen moved to approve the Magic Fund Resolution as presented. Commissioner Holmen seconded the motion. The board designated Stephanie Buss, Stevens County Auditor-Treasurer and Joel Flaten, Executive Director to complete transactions. A roll call vote was taken, all members voted aye, motion carried.

Joel Flaten provided the Executive Director's Update.

Commissioner Kopitzke gave the Executive Committee update. Commissioner Meyer moved to approve the Purchase Agreement between Morris Electronics Inc and Counties Providing Technology for the purchase of the building at 507 Atlantic Ave., Morris, MN. Commissioner Salberg seconded the motion and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Commissioner Weyer moved to approve the Agreement for Access, Services and Tax Site Revenue Sharing between Morris Electronics Inc and Counties Providing Technology. Commissioner Drietz seconded the motion and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Commissioner Ahmann moved to appoint Joel Flaten as Administrator for the health insurance plan offered through the Minnesota Healthcare Consortium. Commissioner Nissen seconded the motion and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Commissioner Antony moved to increase the CPT Employee Contribution from \$850 to \$900 for fiscal year 2023. Commissioner Fox seconded the motion and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Commissioner P. Johnson moved to approve the proposed 2023 Budget as presented. Commissioner Fox seconded the motion and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Commissioner Holmen moved to appoint Joel Flaten as Board Clerk for the CPT Joint Powers Board. Commissioner Salberg seconded the motion and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Commissioner Weyer moved to adjust the Joint Powers Board meeting schedule to meeting every other month with the executive committee meeting in the off months. Commissioner Drietz seconded the motion, motion carried with one dissenting vote.

Chair Kopitzke offered his thanks for their contributions to the CPT board to the following: Commissioner Backer, Commissioner Folstad, Commissioner Fox, Commissioner Nissen, Commissioner Salberg and Commissioner Sanow.

Commissioner Backer presented an update from the Personnel Committee.

Commissioner Nissen moved to approve the changes in the Personnel Policy as presented effective January 1, 2023. Commissioner T. Johnson seconded the motion and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Commissioner Antony moved to approve the payout of up to 90 hours of vacation over the limit to the Development Director. Commissioner Salberg seconded the motion and all members voted aye, motion carried.

The next meeting of the board will be January 23, 2023 at 10:00 a.m. Reminder, there will not be a meeting held in December. Hearing no further business Chair Kopitzke called for adjournment at 11:20 a.m.

Chair – Bob Kopitzke	Clerk – Joel Flaten