COUNTIES PROVIDING TECHNOLOGY JOINT POWERS BOARD Monday, January 23, 2023 10:00 a.m.

The regular meeting of the Counties Providing Technology (CPT) Joint Powers Board (JPB) was called to order at 10:00 a.m., Monday, January 23, 2023, by Vice Chair Johnson. In attendance from member counties were:

Big Stone: Commissioner Athey (virtual attendance, voting)

Cottonwood: Commissioner Holmen Douglas: Commissioner Meyer Grant: Commissioner Troy Johnson Kandiyohi: Commissioner Gardner Lincoln: Commissioner Drietz Lyon: Commissioner Andries

Mahnomen: Commissioner Ahmann Marshall: Commissioner Bring

Meeker: Commissioner Paul Johnson

Nobles: Commissioner Metz (virtual attendance, voting)

Norman: Commissioner Lee

Pipestone: Commissioner Hollingsworth

Pope: Commissioner Lindor

Redwood: Absent

Renville: Commissioner Kramer

Steele: Commissioner Abbe (virtual attendance, non-voting) Stevens: Commissioner Kopitzke (virtual attendance, non-voting)

Swift: Commissioner Pederson Todd: Commissioner Neumann Traverse: Commissioner Olson Wadena: Commissioner Weyer Wilkin: Commissioner Larson Yellow Medicine: Absent

Others present: Joel Flaten, Mike Koehler, Heidi Roiland, Vicki Doehling, Commissioner Anderson – Alternate Cottonwood, and Commissioner Hamre – Alternate Renville

Commissioner Drietz moved to approve the agenda, seconded by Commissioner Weyer. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Commissioner Lindor moved to approve minutes for the November 28, 2022 meeting, seconded by Commissioner Meyer. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Commissioner Paul Johnson opened the floor for nominations for the Chair position. Motion by Commissioner Lindor to nominate Commissioner Kopitzke, seconded by Commissioner Gardner. Commissioner Paul Johnson opened the floor for additional nominations, hearing none the vote went to unanimous consent. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Commissioner Meyer opened the floor for nominations for the Vice Chair position. Motion by Commissioner Weyer to nominate Commissioner Paul Johnson, seconded by Commissioner Hollingsworth. Commissioner Meyer opened the floor for additional nominations, hearing none the vote went to unanimous consent. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried.

2023 Committee appointments are as follows:

- Executive Committee Chair Kopitzke (Stevens), Vice Chair Paul Johnson (Meeker), Commissioner
 Anthony (Yellow Medicine), Commissioner Hollingsworth (Pipestone), Commissioner Holmen
 (Cottonwood), Commissioner Kramer (Renville), Personnel Committee Chair, and Vicki Knobloch Kletscher
 (Redwood Administrator)
- Personnel Committee Vice Chair Paul Johnson (Meeker), Commissioner Drietz (Lincoln), Commissioner Ahmann (Mahnomen), Commissioner Lindor (Pope), Commissioner Troy Johnson (Grant)
- Software Committee Janel Timm, Vicki Knobloch Kletscher, Andrew Letson, Michelle Knutson
 IT Advisors Chris Pelzer, Vicky Townsend
- Building Committee Chair Kopitzke (Stevens), Commissioner Meyer (Douglas), Commissioner Troy Johnson (Grant)
- Strategic Planning Chair Kopitzke (Stevens), Open Position, Janel Timm, Vicki Knobloch Kletscher,
 Andrew Letson, Michelle Knutson

Joel Flaten and Mike Koehler presented the Financial Reports. Commissioner Bring moved to approve the November and December 2022 Financial Reports, seconded by Commissioner Lindor. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried. Warrants were presented for review and approval. Commissioner Ahmann moved to approve the warrant registers from November 11, 2022 through January 12, 2022, seconded by Commissioner Drietz. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried. Joel Flaten reviewed investments. Mike Koehler reviewed the joint server project with Morris Electronics. Joel Flaten reviewed the 2023 Hartford insurance rates.

Joel Flaten provided the Executive Director's Update. Mike Koehler gave the tax rewrite update. The new Website was presented to board.

Vice Chair Paul Johnson gave the Executive Committee updates. The Building Settlement Statement was reviewed by the board. The final cost for the building with closing costs was \$251,021. The Property Tax Exemption Letter was reviewed and sent around for the commissioner signatures for those present. CPT needs every county to sign a letter so CPT can be exempt from property taxes in 2024.

Motion by Commissioner Lindor to approve the mileage reimbursement at the IRS rate, seconded by Commissioner Bring. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Motion by Commissioner Troy Johnson to authorize the Executive Committee to enter into contract and purchase agreements up to \$20,000 and authorize CPT to enter into contracts, purchase agreements and pay bills up to \$10,000, seconded by Commissioner Neumann. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Motion by Commissioner Hollingsworth to approve the \$35,124 CPS Technology Solutions quote for 2023 IBM Hardware and SWMA, seconded by Commissioner Larson. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Joel Flaten reviewed the security assessment proposals from BakerTilly and CliftonLarsonAllen. Motion by Commissioner Drietz to approve the CliftonLarsonAllen quote for the security assessment in 2023, seconded by Commissioner Bring. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Motion by Commissioner Hollingsworth to approve Heidi Roiland to receive 37.5 hours of comp time, seconded by Commissioner Gardner. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Motion by Commissioner Holmen to approve the A roll call was taken and all members voted aye	ne 2023 JPB Meeting schedule, seconded by Commissioner Olson. , motion carried.
There was no Personnel Committee Meeting sir	nce November 2022. There will be one scheduled in February 2023.
Janel Timm and Joel Flaten presented the Software Committee updates. The Strategic Plan for 2023-24 was also reviewed.	
The next meeting will be March 27 th , 2023 at 10 called for adjournment at 11:19 a.m.	0:00 a.m. Hearing no further business Vice Chair Paul Johnson
Chair – Bob Kopitzke	Clerk – Joel Flaten