COUNTIES PROVIDING TECHNOLOGY JOINT POWERS BOARD Monday, May 22, 2023 10:00 a.m.

The regular meeting of the Counties Providing Technology (CPT) Joint Powers Board (JPB) was called to order at 10:00 a.m., Monday, May 22, 2023, by Chair Kopitzke. In attendance from member counties were:

Big Stone: Commissioner Athey Cottonwood: Commissioner Holmen **Douglas: Commissioner Meyer** Grant: Commissioner Troy Johnson Kandiyohi: Commissioner Imdieke Lincoln: Absent Lyon: Commissioner Graupmann Mahnomen: Commissioner Ahmann Marshall: Absent Meeker: Commissioner Paul Johnson Nobles: Commissioner Metz (virtual attendance, non-voting) Norman: Commissioner Lee Pipestone: Commissioner Hollingsworth Pope: Commissioner Lindor Redwood: Commissioner Wakefield Renville: Commissioner Kramer Steele: Absent Stevens: Commissioner Kopitzke Swift: Commissioner Pederson Todd: Commissioner Neumann Traverse: Commissioner Olson Wadena: Commissioner Wever Wilkin: Commissioner Larson Yellow Medicine: Commissioner Antony

Others present: Joel Flaten, Mike Koehler, Vicki Knobloch Kletscher, Vicki Doehling, Heidi Roiland, Liz Weidauer, Erica Swenson and Commissioner Wagner

Commissioner Kramer moved to approve the agenda, seconded by Commissioner Antony. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Commissioner Larson moved to approve minutes for the April 24, 2023 meeting, seconded by Commissioner Lindor. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Joel Flaten and Mike Koehler presented the Financial Reports. Nick Goeman and Sheanne Hediger from Baker Tilly presented the 2022 Auditor Financial Report. Commissioner Holmen moved to approve the 2022 Auditor Financial Report, seconded by Commissioner Hollingsworth. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried. Commissioner Lindor moved to approve the April 2023 Financial Report, seconded by Commissioner Graupmann. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried. Warrants were presented for review and approval. Commissioner Ahmann moved to approve the warrant registers from April 20, 2023 through May 12, 2023, seconded by Commissioner Weyer. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried. Executive Director Flaten reviewed the monthly deposit report. Joel Flaten provided the Executive Director's update.

Chair Kopitzke gave the Executive Committee update. The board was updated on ND and the concerns expressed by the counties. Commissioner Imdieke moved to approve the extension to 7/31/2025 for ending services in North Dakota, seconded by Commissioner Troy Johnson. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried. Commissioner Antony moved to approve the ND Professional Service Agreement and pricing, seconded by Commissioner Athey. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried. Commissioner Lindor moved to approve the proposed changes to the Systems Pricing, seconded by Commissioner Paul Johnson. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried. Commissioner Paul Johnson. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried. Commissioner Neumann moved to approve the Hosting Agreement as proposed, seconded by Commissioner Meyer. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried. Commissioner Hollingsworth moved to approve the Arvig bid for door security and cameras which included the outside cameras and electrified crash bars, seconded by Commissioner Holmen. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Personnel Committee Chair Lindor gave the update. Commissioner Pederson moved to approve the hiring of Gwen Gillespie as a Software Developer 2 per the Personnel Committee recommendation, seconded by Commissioner Ahman. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried. Executive Director Flaten gave the update on the hiring of a second Software Developer. Commissioner Kramer moved to approve the Intellectual Property Policy, seconded by Commissioner Graupmann. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Janel Timm gave the Software Committee update.

The next meeting will be July 24th, 2023 at 10:00 a.m. Hearing no further business Chair Kopitzke called for adjournment at 11:13 a.m.

Chair – Bob Kopitzke

Clerk – Joel Flaten