

## JOINT POWERS BOARD COUNTIES PROVIDING TECHNOLOGY Monday, September 25, 2023

Old No. 1 Southside, Morris 10:00 a.m.

## AGENDA

- 10:00 am Convene
  - Roll Call
  - Additions to Agenda
  - Approve Agenda
  - Approve Minutes of 8-28-2023 Meeting
- 10:10 am Financial Reporting Mike Koehler
  - Review of Revenue and Expenditures
    - August 2023 Financials for Approval
  - Warrants for Review and Approval
  - Monthly Deposit Report
- 10:20 am Personnel Update/Personnel Committee
  - Jan Gomer (Stevens County HR)
  - Transition Plan and Interim positions for discussion
  - Extension of resignation date for Kristina Zempel to October 13, 2023 for approval.
  - Retirement of Valerie VanderWeyst for approval and back fill of Technical Support position.
- 10:35 am Executive Committee Update and Recommendation Items
  - ND Meeting Update
  - Purchase Offer letter
  - Professional Service and Hosting Agreements update
  - Building Committee Update
    - Cameras and Door Fobs Update
    - Roof Patching Update
    - Gutter Replacement
  - CLA Security Audit Update -
    - Policy Update
- 10:50 am Software Committee Update



- 11:05 am Other Business –
- 11:10 am Upcoming Meetings:
  - Executive Committee October 23 at 9am via Zoom
  - JPB November 27, 2023 at 10:00 am; The Old No. 1 Southside, Morris
  - Executive Committee December 18, 2023 at 10:00 am at CPT Office and via Zoom

## Zoom Attendance

**Note:** If interactive technology under section 13D.02 is used, each location must also be open and accessible to the public. Up to three times a year, a member of a public body may participate by interactive technology from a location that is not open and accessible to the public if the member is serving in the military and is at a required drill, deployed, or on active duty or the member has been advised by a health care professional against being in a public place for personal or family medical reasons during a health pandemic or other emergency.

• 11:15 am Adjourn

## **Commissioner Virtual Attendance Locations:**

Commissioner Gene Metz: Nobles County Courthouse, Board of Commissioners Room, Worthington, MN

Commissioner Abbe: Steele County Board Room, 630 Florence Ave., Owatonna, MN

Commissioner Denny: Todd County Courthouse, Board of Commissioners Room, Long Prairie, MN