## JOINT POWERS BOARD Monday, November 27, 2023 10:00 a.m.

The regular meeting of the Counties Providing Technology (CPT) Joint Powers Board (JPB) was called to order at 10:00 a.m., Monday, November 27, 2023, by Chair Bob Kopitzke. In attendance from member counties were:

Big Stone: Commissioner Athey Cottonwood: Commissioner Holmen Douglas: Commissioner Meyer Grant: Commissioner Troy Johnson Kandiyohi: Commissioner Imdieke Lincoln: Commissioner Drietz Lyon: Commissioner Andries

Mahnomen: Commissioner Ahmann Marshall: Commissioner Miller Meeker: Commissioner Paul Johnson

Nobles: Commissioner Metz (virtual attendance, voting)

Norman: Commissioner Lee

Pipestone: Commissioner Hollingsworth

Pope: Commissioner Lindor

Redwood: absent

Renville: Commissioner Kramer

Steele: absent

Stevens: Commissioner Kopitzke Swift: Commissioner Pederson Todd: Commissioner Neumann

Traverse: Commissioner Olson (virtual attendance, voting)

Wadena: Commissioner Weyer Wilkin: Commissioner Larson

Yellow Medicine: Commissioner Antony

Others present: Gwen Gillespie, Mike Koehler, Heidi Roiland, and Erica Swenson.

Commissioner Troy Johnson moved to approve the agenda as presented, seconded by Commissioner Imdieke. A roll call was taken, all members voted aye, motion carried.

Commissioner Kramer moved to approve minutes from the September 25, 2023 meeting, as well as the October 23, 2023 Executive Committee meeting seconded by Commissioner Hollingsworth. A roll call was taken, all members voted aye, motion carried.

Mike Koehler presented the Financial Reports and Warrant Registers. Commissioner Ahmann moved to approve the October 2023 Financial Report and warrant registers from October 19, 2023 through November 16, 2023, seconded by Commissioner Drietz. A roll call was taken, all members voted aye, motion carried. The monthly deposit report was presented.

The 2024 budget was presented by the Budget Committee. Commissioner Kramer moved to approve the 2024 budget as presented, seconded by Commissioner Holmen. A roll call was taken, all members voted aye, motion carried.

Committee Chair Lindor along with Erica Swenson presented the personnel committee update. Commissioner Lindor moved to approve the hiring of Julie Bruns and Susan Hanson as Technical Support Specialists for the tax team at Grade 05, Step 08, with a vacation bank of 37.5 hours and placed on the vacation accrual table with 5 years' service, seconded by Commissioner Ahmann. A roll call was taken, all members voted aye, motion carried.

Commissioner Meyer moved to approve the request of employee Brian Valik to retire effective December 29, 2023 under the PERA Pro option of phased retirement, seconded by Commissioner Antony. A roll call was taken, all members voted aye, motion carried.

Commissioner Meyer moved to approve the Personnel Policy changes as presented as well as the request to payout Executive Director Mike Koehler's vacation overage to MSRS, seconded by Commissioner Hollingsworth. A roll call was taken, all members voted aye, motion carried.

Chair Kopitzke gave the Executive Committee update. Gwen Gillespie gave an update on retention of North Dakota counties. Chair Kopitzke called for volunteers for the nominating committee. Commissioner Kramer has volunteered to spearhead the committee; Commissioners Meyer and Lindor volunteered to be the other two committee members. Discussed CPT membership in AMC. Ann Goering is currently reviewing the CPT professional service and hosting agreement.

Chair Kopitzke presented the Building Committee update.

A Software Committee update was given by Gwen Gillespie.

S	oard Meeting on December 18, 2023. The next meeting of the full Board earing no further business Chair Kopitzke called for adjournment at 11:08
Chair – Bob Kopitzke	Clerk – Mike Koehler