COUNTIES PROVIDING TECHNOLOGY JOINT POWERS BOARD Monday, January 22, 2024 10:00 a.m.

The regular meeting of the Counties Providing Technology (CPT) Joint Powers Board (JPB) was called to order at 10:00 a.m., Monday, January 23, 2023, by Chair Kopitzke. In attendance from member counties were:

Big Stone: Commissioner Sandberg (virtual attendance, voting)

Cottonwood: Commissioner Anderson

Douglas: Commissioner Meyer Grant: Commissioner Walvatne Kandiyohi: Commissioner Imdieke Lincoln: Commissioner Drietz Lvon: Commissioner Andries

Mahnomen: Commissioner Ahmann Marshall: Commissioner Bring

Meeker: Commissioner Paul Johnson

Nobles: Commissioner Metz (virtual attendance, voting)

Norman: Commissioner Lee Pipestone: Commissioner Nagel Pope: Commissioner Lindor

Redwood: Commissioner Wakefield Renville: Commissioner Kramer

Steele: Commissioner Abbe (virtual attendance, non-voting)

Stevens: Commissioner Kopitzke Swift: Commissioner Pederson Todd: Commissioner Neumann Traverse: Commissioner Olson Wadena: Commissioner Weyer Wilkin: Commissioner Larson

Yellow Medicine: Commissioner Antony

Others present: Gwen Gillespie, Preston Miller, Erica Swenson, Heidi Roiland, Vicki Doehling, Michelle Knutson, and Janel Timm.

Commissioner Meyer moved to approve the agenda, seconded by Commissioner Weyer. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Commissioner Lindor moved to approve minutes of the December 18, 2023 Executive Board meeting, seconded by Commissioner Larson. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Commissioner Antony moved to set purchase authorizations at \$15,000 for the Executive Committee and \$15,000 for CPT Management, seconded by Commissioner Andries. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Commissioner Kramer presented the slate of candidates for the Chair position. Commissioner Kramer opened the floor for additional nominations, hearing none ballot voting commenced. Commissioner Paul Johnson was voted Chair of the CPT Board.

Commissioner Kramer presented the slate of candidates for the Vice Chair position. Commissioner Kramer opened the floor for additional nominations, hearing none ballot voting commenced. Commissioner Hollingsworth was voted Vice Chair of the CPT Board.

Commissioner Kramer presented the slate of candidates for the Executive Committee. Commissioner Kramer opened the floor for additional nominations, hearing none ballot voting commenced. The following Commissioners were elected as at large members to the Executive Committee: Commissioner Ahmann, Commissioner Kramer, Commissioner Larson, and Commissioner Antony. Additional members to the Executive committee are the CPT Board Chair, Vice Chair and Chair of the personnel committee.

Chair Johnson called for volunteers for the Personnel Committee. The Personnel Committee shall be comprised of Vice Chair Hollingsworth, Commissioner Lindor, Commissioner Weyer, Commissioner Metz, and Commissioner Neumann.

Commissioner Imdieke moved to approve the slate of officers and executive committee members as voted upon as well as the personnel committee members as presented, seconded by Commissioner Kopitzke. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Chair Johnson thanked out-going Chair Kopitzke for his years of dedicated service to the CPT Board.

Erica Swenson presented the Financial Reports and warrant registers for review. Commissioner Larson moved to approve the December 2023 financial reports and warrants from December 18, 2023 through January 11, 2024, seconded by Commissioner Lee. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Erica Swenson provided the Executive Director's update. Motion by Commissioner Weyer to approve the SWAMA quote as presented for annual server maintenance and support, seconded by Commissioner Ahmann. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Commissioner Meyer moved to approve the Cyber Security Insurance quote as presented, seconded by Commissioner Drietz. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried

Commissioner Lindor and Erica Swenson presented the Personnel Committee update. Commissioner Lee moved to approve placing Heidi Roiland in the position of Technical Support/Board Administration at Grade 8 Step 8, effective August 17, 2023, seconded by Commissioner Ahmann. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Commissioner Kopitzke moved to approve the resignation of Elizabeth Heinze as Technical Support staff, effective February 2, 2024 with approval to backfill the position along with many thanks for Liz's hard work and dedication, seconded by Commissioner Drietz. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Commissioner Kramer moved to repeal, from the November 27, 2023, board minutes the statement "approve the request to payout Executive Director Mike Koehler's vacation overage to MSRS" to be replaced with "approve the request to payout Executive Director Mike Koehler's vacation overage to the John Hancock fund", seconded by Commissioner Lindor. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Commissioner Kopitzke moved to appoint the following people to the Software Committee: Janel Timm, Vicki Knobloch Kletscher, Andrew Letson and Michelle Knutson, seconded by Commissioner Larson. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Gwen Gillespie presented the Software Committee updates.

Chair Johnson expressed a word of thanks to Preston Miller for h Koehler. Commissioner Kramer expressed thanks to Heidi Roilan committee.	
Upcoming meetings scheduled are the Executive Committee on I on March 25, 2024 at 10:00 a.m.	February 26 at 9:00 a.m. with a full JPB meeting
Hearing no further business Chair Paul Johnson called for adjournment at 11:14 a.m.	
Chair – Paul Johnson	Clerk – Mike Koehler