Chair Paul Johnson, Meeker Co

Vice Chair Christopher Hollingsworth, Pipestone Co



JOINT POWERS BOARD COUNTIES PROVIDING TECHNOLOGY

Monday, March 25, 2024 Old No. 1 Southside, Morris 10:00 a.m.

AGENDA

10:00 am Convene

- Pledge
- Roll Call
- Additions to Agenda
- Approve Agenda
- Approve Minutes of 2-26-2024 Executive Board Meeting

10:10 am Financial Reporting – Mike Koehler

- Final 2023 Financials for review and approval
- Review of Revenue and Expenditures
- February 2024 Financials for Approval
- Warrants for Review and Approval
- Monthly Deposit Report
- Investments
 - March renewal
 - Utilize budget committee as investment committee
- Purchase authorizations
 - Executive Committee level of expenditures revisit
- Establish an Investment/Budget committee

10:30 am Executive Director/Committee, Update and Recommendation Items

- Fiscal Host
- Hosting request
- Strategic planning committee
- Building committee
- Review of By-laws; establish committee



10:40 am Personnel Update/Personnel Committee

- Probationary period ends March 2024
 - Executive Director Mike Koehler
 - Technical Support/HR Director Erica Swenson
- Technical Support Hire
- Additional Technical Support position

10:50 am Software Committee Update – Gwen Gillespie

11:05 am Other Business –

JPB Meeting – next scheduled date is Memorial Day, alternative date

11:10 am Upcoming Meetings

- Executive Committee April 22, 2024 at 9:00 am at CPT Office and via Zoom
- JPB Meeting, May ?, 2024 at 10:0 am; Old No. 1 Southside, Morris

Zoom Attendance

Note: If interactive technology under section 13D.02 is used, each location must also be open and accessible to the public. Up to three times a year, a member of a public body may participate by interactive technology from a location that is not open and accessible to the public if the member is serving in the military and is at a required drill, deployed, or on active duty or the member has been advised by a health care professional against being in a public place for personal or family medical reasons during a health pandemic or other emergency.

11:15 am Adjourn

Commissioner Virtual Attendance Locations:

Commissioner Jeff Klages, Big Stone County, 64090 410th St, Ortonville, MN 56278 Commissioner Norm Holmen: Cottonwood County Courthouse, Commissioners Room, 900 3rd Ave., Windom, MN 56101

Commissioner Charlie Meyer, Douglas County Courthouse, 305 8th Ave W, Alexandria, MN 56308

Commissioner Troy Johnson, Grant County Courthouse, 10 2nd St NE, Elbow Lake, MN 56531 Commissioner Roger Imdieke, Kandiyohi County Courthouse, 2200 23rd St NE, Willmar, MN 56201

Commissioner Joe Drietz, Lincoln County Courthouse, 319 N Rebecca, Ivanhoe, MN 56142

Chair Paul Johnson, Meeker Co

Vice Chair Christopher Hollingsworth, Pipestone Co



Commissioner Thomas Andries, Lyon County Courthouse, 607 W Main St, Marshall, MN 56258 Commissioner Karen Ahmann, Mahnomen County Courthouse, 311 N Main St, Mahnomen, MN 56557

Commissioner Rolland Miller, Marshall County, 26817 420th Ave NW, Warren, MN 56762 Commissioner Paul Johnson, Meeker County Courthouse, 325 Sibley Ave N, Litchfield, MN 55355

Commissioner Gene Metz: Nobles County Courthouse, Board of Commissioners Room, Worthington, MN

Commissioner Jessie Lee, Norman County Courthouse, 16 3rd Ave E, Ada, MN 56510 Commissioner Chris Hollingsworth, Pipestone County Courthouse, 416 Hiawatha Ave S, Pipestone, MN 56164

Commissioner Larry Lindor, Pope County Courthouse, 130 Minnesota Ave E, Glenwood, MN 56334

Commissioner Rick Wakefield, Redwood County, 430 Bedal St., Walnut Grove, MN 56180 Commissioner Randy Kramer, Renville County Courthouse, 105 S 5th St., Olivia, MN 56277 Commissioner Jim Abbe, Steele County Courthouse, 630 Florence Ave, Owatonna, MN 55060 Commissioner Bob Kopitzke, Stevens County Courthouse, 400 Colorado Ave., Morris, MN 56267

Commissioner Edward Pederson, Swift County Courthouse, 301 14th St N, Benson, MN 56215 Commissioner Randy Neumann, Todd County Courthouse, 212 2nd Ave S, Long Prairie, MN Commissioner Jerrel Olson, Traverse County Courthouse, 702 2nd Ave N, Wheaton, MN 56296 Commissioner Mike Weyer, Wadena County Courthouse, 415 Jefferson St S, Wadena, MN 56482

Commissioner Dennis Larson, Wilkin County Courthouse, 300 5th St S, Breckenridge, MN 56520 Commissioner Ron Antony, Yellow Medicine County Courthouse, 180 8th Ave, Granite Falls, MN 56241