## COUNTIES PROVIDING TECHNOLOGY JOINT POWERS BOARD Monday, January 27, 2025 10:00 a.m.

The regular meeting of the Counties Providing Technology (CPT) Joint Powers Board (JPB) was called to order at 10:00 a.m., Monday, January 27, 2025, by Chair Paul Johnson. In attendance from member counties were:

Big Stone: Commissioner Klages Cottonwood: Commissioner Anderson

Douglas: Commissioner Meyer Grant: Commissioner Troy Johnson Kandiyohi: Commissioner Imdieke Lincoln: Commissioner Drietz Lyon: Commissioner Andries

Mahnomen: Commissioner Ahmann Marshall: Commissioner Bring

Meeker: Commissioner Paul Johnson

Nobles: Commissioner Metz (virtual attendance, voting)

Norman: Commissioner Lee

Pipestone: Commissioner Hollingsworth

Pope: Commissioner Lindor Redwood: Commissioner Salfer Renville: Commissioner Carlson

Steele: Absent

Stevens: Commissioner Kopitzke (virtual attendance, voting)

Swift: Commissioner Pederson Todd: Commissioner Neumann Traverse: Commissioner Olson Wadena: Commissioner Winkels Wilkin: Commissioner Larson

Yellow Medicine: Commissioner Antony

Others present: Mike Koehler, Gwen Gillespie, Erica Swenson, Ethan Hamer, Heidi Roiland, and Michelle Knutson.

Commissioner Antony moved to approve the agenda as presented, seconded by Commissioner Drietz. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Commissioner Lindor presented the slate of candidates for the Chair position. Commissioner Lindor opened the floor for additional nominations, hearing none, request for a motion to approve. Commissioner Meyer moved to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Commissioner Paul Johnson as Chair of the CPT Board, seconded by Commissioner Bring. A roll call was taken, all members voted aye, motion carried.

Commissioner Lindor presented the slate of candidates for the Vice Chair position. Chair Johnson opened the floor for additional nominations, hearing none, request for a motion to approve. Commissioner Lee moved to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Commissioner Chris Hollingsworth as Vice-Chair of the CPT Board, seconded by Commissioner Antony. A roll call was taken, with one member abstaining, the motion carried.

Chair Johnson presented the slate of candidates for the Executive Committee. Chair Johnson opened the floor for additional nominations, hearing none, request for a motion to approve. Commissioner Lee moved to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Commissioner Ahmann, Commissioner Larson, and Commissioner Antony, seconded by Commissioner Drietz. A roll call was taken, all members voted aye, motion carried. Additional members to the Executive committee are the CPT Board Chair, Vice Chair, past-Chair and Chair of the personnel committee.

Proposed members to the Personnel Committee are Commissioner Imdieke, Commissioner Lindor, Commissioner Metz, and Commissioner Neumann, with Vice Chair Hollingsworth sitting on the committee as well per CPT Bylaws.

Proposed members to the Budget Committee are Commissioner Meyer, Commissioner Pederson, and Commissioner Antony.

Proposed members to the Building Committee are Commissioner T. Johnson, Commissioner Meyer and Commissioner Kopitzke.

Proposed members to the Software Committee are Michelle Knutson, Big Stone Auditor-Treasurer; Andrew Letson, Meeker Administrator; Vicki Knobloch Kletscher, Redwood Administrator; Janel Timm, Yellow Medicine Property & Public Services Director with IT Advisor – Vicky Townsend, Stevens County IT Director.

Commissioner Imdieke moved to approve the committee assignments as presented, seconded by Commissioner Salfer. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Commissioner Hollingsworth moved to approve minutes of the December 23, 2024 Executive Board meeting, seconded by Commissioner Larson. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried.

New conflict of interest statements will need to be completed as well as W-9 forms for any new commissioners to the CPT Board.

Commissioner Lindor moved to set purchase authorizations at \$20,000 for the Executive Committee and \$15,000 for CPT Management, seconded by Commissioner T. Johnson. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Mike Koehler presented the Financial Reports and warrant registers for review. Also presented were the verbiage changes for the CPT Investment Policy. Commissioner Hollingsworth moved to approve the December 2024 financial reports; warrants from December 20, 2024, December 31, 2024 and January 9, 2025; and the verbiage changes as presented on the Investment policy, seconded by Commissioner Lee. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Mike Koehler presented the Executive Director's update. He expressed a thank you to all members of our Board of Commissioners for donating their time and talents to CPT.

Commissioner Larson moved to approve the Cyber Security Insurance quote as presented, seconded by Commissioner Winkels. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Commissioner Lindor and Erica Swenson presented the Personnel Committee update. No meeting was held in January.

Gwen Gillespie presented the Software Committee update, with additional comments from Mike Koehler.

Commissioner Antony moved to approve CPT becoming a member of AMC at the Associate Partnership level, seconded by Commissioner Meyer. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Commissioner Imdieke moved to continue the meeting schedule as is, full board meeting bi-monthly with the executive committee to meet monthly, seconded by Commissioner Larson. A roll call was taken and all members voted aye, motion carried.

Chair Johnson expressed a welcome to new commissioners from Cottonwood, Redwood, Renville and Wadena Counties.

A brief power point for employee recognition was presented. Chair Johnson expressed a thank you to all employees for their hard work and dedication.

Scheduled upcoming meetings: Executive Committee on February 24 at 10:00 a.m., Executive Committee on March 17 at 10:00 a.m. with a full JPB meeting on March 24, 2025 at 10:00 a.m.

Hearing no further business to come before the board	d, Chair Paul Johnson called for adjournment at 11:06 a.m
Chair – Paul Johnson	Clerk – Mike Koehler